Annual Conference 2016

23-26 May 2016
The Shangri-La Hotel Singapore

Academic Programs (by invitation only)

 

International Macroeconomics and Finance, Banking and Financial Regulations

International Macroeconomics, Money & Banking


View Programme Schedule

 

Corporate Finance and Economic Growth

Corporate Finance

View Programme Schedule

 

Capital Markets

Investment Finance

View Programme Schedule

 

Capital Markets

Economic Transformation of Asia

View Programme Schedule

 

Capital Markets

ABFER and Central Bank Research Association (CEBRA)

View Programme Schedule
 

Mentor Program

Human Capital, Labor Markets and Development

May 25-26, 2016


View Event Details

Academic Keynote Speech

May 26, 2016 (12:30pm – 2:00pm)

Towards a Sustainable Prosperity in Asia – the Investment Challenges Ahead

Academic Luncheon Keynote: What is Happening to Bond Market Liquidity?

Keynote : Professor Darrell Duffie (STANFORD)


View Event Details

May 26, 2016 (2:00pm – 3:30pm)

Academic Keynote Speech: Hayek versus Keynes in the 21st Century

Keynote : Professor Randall Morck (ALBERTA)

Venue: Banyan Ballroom


View Event Details

Industry Roundtables

May 23, 2016 (5:45pm – 9:30pm)

Industry Panel & Roundtable and Welcome Dinner: Growth in the Face of Headwinds: What to Do?

Venue: Island A Ballroom


View Event Details

May 26, 2016 (5:45pm – 9:30pm)

Industry Panel & Roundtable and Joint Dinner for ABFER and AMPF: Fissures in the Global Financial System

Venue: Katong Ballroom


View Event Details



Dress Code for this event is Office Attire.

Please also note that the event will be governed by the 'Chatham House Rule'.

*In support of global green initiative there will not be printed conference materials. The papers will be linked to the Program when they are received.



Contact Information

Program

Program Directors

Conference Organizer

International Macroeconomics, Money & Banking

Takeo Hoshi (Stanford)
Program Director
thoshi@nber.org

Andrew Rose (UC)
Program Director
arose@haas.berkeley.edu

Sumit Agarwal (NUS)
Conference Organizer
bizagarw@nus.edu.sg

Martin Berka (UA)
Conference Organizer
m.berka@auckland.ac.nz

Corporate Finance

Randall Morck (Alberta)
Program Director
rmorck@ualberta.ca

Kang Jun-Koo (NTU)
Program Director
jkkang@ntu.edu.sg

Angie Low (NTU)
Conference Organizer
AACLOW@ntu.edu.sg


Kasper Nielsen (HKUST)
Conference Organizer
nielsen@ust.hk


Yupana Wiwattanakantang (NUS)
Conference Organizer
bizyw@nus.edu.sg

Investment Finance

Massa Massimo (INSEAD)
Program Director
Massimo.MASSA@insead.edu

Allaudeen Hameed (NUS )
Program Director
allaudeen@nus.edu.sg

Roger Loh (SMU)
Conference Organizer
rogerloh@smu.edu.sg


Qian Wenlan (NUS)
Conference Organizer
bizqw@nus.edu.sg


Zhang Hong (Tsinghua PBCSF)
Conference Organizer
zhangh@pbcsf.tsinghua.edu.cn

 
Economic Transformation of Asia

Ping Wang (Washington)
Program Director
pingwang@artsci.wustl.edu

Wei Shang Jin (Columbia)
Program Director
sw2446@gsb.columbia.edu

Davin Chor (NUS)
Conference Organizer
ecschpld@nus.edu.sg


Jessica Pan (NUS)
Conference Organizer
jesspan@nus.edu.sg

 
Accounting

Ke Bin (NTU)
Program Director
kebin@ntu.edu.sg

Douglas Skinner (Chicago)
Program Director
dskinner@chicagobooth.edu

Hai Lu (SMU)
Conference Organizer
hailu@smu.edu.sg

Haifeng You (HKUST)
Conference Organizer
achy@ust.hk